Thankyou PUB Charity for supporting our Event.
Message from our Bishop
Bishops Photo The Syro Malabar Bishops' Synod that began on 23rd May 2011 at the Major Archiepiscopal Curia at Kakkanad elected Mar George Alencherry, the bishop of the Syro Malabar Diocese of Thuckalay, the third Major Archbishop of the Syro Malabar Church. The news of the election was announced in the Vatican as well as at Mount St Thomas, the Syro Malabar Major Archiepiscopal Curia at 3.30 pm on Thursday, 26th May 2011. Mar George Alencherry has been elected as the successor ofthe deceased Major Archbishop Cardinal Mar Varkey Vithayathil. As the Syro Malabar Major Archbishop, Mar George Alencherry will also be the Archbishop of the Archdiocese of Ernakulam Angamaly.

Mar George Alencherry is the first Major Archbishop, whom the synod elected on its own after the Syro Malabar Church obtained Major Archiepiscopal status. His predecessors, Cardinal Mar Antony Padiyara and Cardinal Mar Varkey Vithayathil were appointed by the Pope.

Photo Gallery


Video Gallery

Kottukudumbavam palliperunnalum Part 3 - Church Feast 2012